mammals. Many thanks for writing this article I found it very useful in my search for his contributions to our modern-day world. William Harvey was both a physician and natural historian. Harvey also established several of his own conclusions about theories of generation. William Harvey was an interesting character. THANKS FOR SUCH VALUABLE INFORMATION ITS HELPS ME A LOT IN PREPARING MY PROJECT. Fact 3 After he died, the William Harvey Hospital was built in Ashford, close to his birthplace of Folkestone. The heart’s regular contractions drive the flow of blood around the whole body. I'm a 9th grad student so I needed more information about these Biologist, starting from their contribution dawn to the others. A History of Embryology, summarized Harvey’s view from De Generatione, emphasizing Harvey’s advancement of the doctrine ex ovo omnia, the discovery of the cicatricula as the origin of the embryo, denial of spontaneous generation, and the dismissal of Aristotelian and Epicurean theories of embryogeny. conception, But what is the theory William Harvay made, I still don't understand. studied arts and medicine at Cambridge University, where he received a He obtained his BA degree in 1597 and in 1600 entered the cool, it helped me a lot w/ my world history. ideas that blood was formed in the liver and absorbed by the body, and Prior to William Harvey's discovery, the medical community thought that the lungs were the organs responsible for moving blood throughout the body, and the heart's main job was to produce heat. This was really helpful for my report. William Harvey was the first person to correctly describe blood’s circulation in the body. His close relationship with Charles I served him well as the king supported his research, even providing deer from his royal parks for Harvey’s investigations. William Harvey is recognized for the following works: - His main work is From motu cordis , in which the blood circulation model is described, through the valves of the