Easy to use. Satisfied Customers: 57. Our trailer hitches are designed, manufactured, finished and tested in the USA to give you and your crew confidence for the road ahead. I am not an expert in 5th wheels, though many of the general tips will still apply. Tongue weight, towing issues are the main problems to be concerned about and both the Andersen and Equalizer deal with those issues quite well. Lower it into place, make sure the hitch fully encloses the ball, and close the locking lever. The problem is that when I am pulling the rig with my vehicle, the boat is long enough that the weight is balanced over the axle (or even further back) and the trailer hitch rattles and has once popped off the ball, popping a hole in my bumper and caused a safety issue. The bushings are polyurethane, which prevents noise pollution. Later on in this post, we’ll explore some more specifics of how to deal with stuck hitches, some good lubricants for trailers, … Cloudflare Ray ID: 6095b0772e0ffe16 The hitch plate should work with most dropouts, but cowled ones can be a problem. Please enable Cookies and reload the page. Re: ezloader trailer hitch problems?? A high-quality trailer hitch lock with the best features will protect the trailer from theft. View Products. The trailer hitch will have a locking lever on its upper surface. An RV is a big investment for many and we own it after saving money for many months or years. About Us. Ball will not release from trailer hitch. Another way to prevent getting this page in the future is to use Privacy Pass. The traditional chain hitches with anti-sway bars do the basics quite well also. Front mount hitch – These trailer receiver hitches are useful when using a winch. Hitch-Ezy utilises a patented locking on method and the designer states this mechanism is easier to operate as the sleeve neither jams going on or coming off. Completing the CAPTCHA proves you are a human and gives you temporary access to the web property. This is an indication