Not only is it super delicious, but it takes hardly any effort to make it in your … Divide the beef mixture among the rolls. Some stick to just salt and pepper, while some add other flavors, such as Worcestershire sauce and mustard. But if they have a dent in the middle, the burgers will be flat when cooked. With a packet of Lipton Onion Soup mix and Hellmann’s mayonnaise, making burgers has never been easier. Hamburger Soup Recipe. You’ll get perfectly flavored burgers every time. I have been using this recipe since 1982. https://www.yummly.com/recipes/lipton-onion-soup-mix-burgers Bring to a boil, and then simmer until potatoes are tender, about 10-12 minutes. I tried it with cheddar cheese soup and Dijon mustard and it turned out great! A medium-rare burger will be slightly springy. This nutritional information refers to each serving of the entire recipe and not just the products used as ingredients. Pour off any fat. The difficult part is seasoning them. So, give this recipe a try next time you're looking to ramp up your cookout menu. We are compensated for referring traffic. This will seal all the beef’s juices in! Form an indent at the center of the patty using your thumb. Ground chuck. That’s where Lipton Onion Soup comes in. By submitting, I agree to the terms and conditions. Refrigerate for 10 minutes. ©2020 CSC Brand LP. I'm Kim. No votes so far! I used the tomato soup, dijon mustard (1 1/2 tbl spoons), just under 1/4 cup of brown sugar, about 1/8 cup ketchup, a medium yellow onion and a pound of ground chuck. So what are you waiting for? https://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/contest-winning-hearty-hamburger-soup Feel free to vary the basic recipe with in-season fresh veggies and low-fat turkey or veggie-soy burger for the ground beef." This patty works really well with a soft creamy cheese on top. Hamburger Soup has all the flavor of your favorite burger made into a hearty, comforting soup with extra veggies and beef broth. 1/2 cup Hellmann's® or Best Foods