I then mentioned my recent application. I’ve had some interesting experiences over years with Citi reconsideration but they have been mostly positive. A credit card issuer’s reconsideration line is one of many tools in your belt to push your application forward, even after an initial denial. Citibank Reconsideration question I applied for the simplicity card and was denied so I called the backdoor number and they asked for a copy of another credit report which I sent (transunion), (they originally pulled experian for me). Box 6000, Sioux Falls, SD, 57117. Calling reconsideration isn’t very scary. Wait. (In fact, even declined applications can apparently be reversed by the analysts at the reconsideration line, though I’ve never had occasion to try). Citibank.com provides information about and access to accounts and financial services provided by Citibank, N.A. American Express (866) 314-0237 Barclay’s (866) 408-4064 Citibank Credit Card. Per Reddit, it appears the old reconsideration number of 1-888-245-0625 is no longer in service but there is a new, working reconsideration number which is 1-888-270-2127.I’ve confirmed the old number is not in service and … I’ve even written a post before listing out the Barclay reconsideration phone number and website. At the bottom I’ve included the numbers for the reconsideration lines for the big banks. Or, your card could simply show up in the mail! Citibank Reconsideration Line. When I applied to Citi it was an instant denial. As it was our first attempted card and we got a denial the first time through. Citi. If you believe your account may have been used fraudulently, please contact Citi Customer Service: 1-800-950-5114 Outside of the United States, call Citi collect at 1-605-335-2222 TTY: 1-800-325-2865 for hearing and speech impaired services only 24 hours a day, 7 days a week Application Reconsideration Department: 1-866-314-0237. Citibank Reconsideration Line. Backdoor Credit Card Company Phone Numbers “Backdoor” number